top of page

A SHORT VISIT TO BRAZIL

Dear supporters,


It has been a while, and I hope you all are doing well!

In this newsletter, I will be sharing with you about my upcoming trip to Brazil this summer. First, let’s catch up on what I have been doing since I returned to Lynchburg. 

The ups and downs

Leaving YWAM Madison was sad and hard. Yet, I know God is with me wherever I go, and I will go back to Madison for a short visit in July. After I left YWAM, I moved back home with my family for a while and started searching for a job. I got a job at Olive Garden in less than two weeks, which is crazy to me because I wasn’t expecting to find one till after Christmas. I started working as a dishwasher. I loved doing dishes, as some of you may know, that is, until I worked at Olive Garden. Doing dishes at a restaurant is a whole different ball game. Around December, they asked me to be a busser, and I agreed. I like being a busser much better because I get to move around and also get to know my co-workers. I had some challenges moving out because I needed an apartment close to my job or near a bus stop. It was kinda hard to find the right fit, but I settled into an apartment living with two other chinese guys, which is great because they cook yummy food, and I get to practice my mandarin. There are also Chinese people on the upper floor and next door. It ‘s like a small community! All in all, I’m in a good spot. 




What are the plans for Brazil?

I can’t believe that this is my first solo mission to Brazil. Last year, when I went to Brazil with a group of friends, it was an amazing time. We got to share God’s Love and learn each other’s culture. That’s why I want to go back, and I hope to do more visits even after this trip. You guys know how much I love kids and sharing the love of God. Well, that is what this short visit is all about, to visit the kids down in Goiania Brazil and help out with whatever the base needs. I also want to visit the kids in Atini. There’s always a way to share God’s love, like teaching them how to yoyo, playing games or just being with them.  


Here are some ministries I might be helping with:

  • Children ministry

  • Teaching ESL to Brazilian missionaries 

  • Sharing testimonies 

  • Yoyo ministry 


I need to raise $1,800-$2,000 (depending on flights)

Thanks to my supporters, we are already at $800 which is crazy and I'm so grateful for all the support

P.S. At the moment flights are cheap right now. That means I would need less but it all depends on when the funds all come in as it will get higher as we get closer to May. Here is the cost break down:

cost $1200-$1500+

$100 is for living down the base food included. 

$150 for basic need and travel expenses. 

$250 for buying yoyo, stings, bearing etc

These are just an estimate and if i can get yoyo company to sponsor this that would be great.

Any amount left over will be save for the next mission. 


I created a Gofundme to continue fundraising:

click the link https://gofund.me/681715c4


Prayer requests:



  • wisdom 

  • Safe travels 

  • Strength

  • Rest


If you have any questions or want to give in a different way, please contact me

Phone number: 4342159015 

Email: bclhan@yahoo.com 

As always, Thank you so much for all your generosity and payers 

Sincerely,

Han Byrne-Cox :)


61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Look out!

I have newsletter coming out Tuesday night so, be on the lookout in your email inbox:) I'm so excited to share with you guys.!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page