top of page

WE DID IT!!!!

Updated: Oct 17, 2022

Watch this wonderful video of God's people serving in his kingdom and how the light shine in the dark.


In this video I made an mistakes where I said ( we allowed the students to play with kids.) what I meat to say was that (we have or we Invite the students) so, please forgive me. If thee any others things that i said won't makes sense or come out wrong please let me know.



students wrote some encouragement notes like "Jesus Loves you!"


If you would like to learn more about what Mission Adventure is than Click here for more info https://ywammadison.org/missionadventures/


this is a email from our student

Thanks for having me! I had so much fun the the mission trip, you guys

really made an impact on me and my life. When I first learned about

the mission trip, I didn't want to do it at all, but my mom signed me

up for it anyways, and once I stepped foot into your building, all of

my nervousness just melted away. I used to be an introvert, but once we

started getting acquainted that night, something in my brain/heart

changed for good, and I really started learning who I was, and now I'm

talking to everybody! I just wanted to thank you, Amanda, Tasha, Han,

Jack, Emily, you guys made me a different person, and thank you for

being so welcoming to us. Also that was definitely the best birthday I

have had, thank you so much!



What are one or more things God was showing you this week: (students and leaders)

  • “God showed me so much. I wrote on the board he showed me a life worth living. I truly mean that. You all gave me something to strive for. I heard from God. I saw God at work. I felt God moving through me, and I saw God moving through others.”


  • I feel that God was showing me that I was being a surface Christian and just doing the typical Christian behavior. But God showed me that I need Jesus so so much and I need more better and meaningful time in my Jesus time


  • “He shared the value of being compassionate, intentional, and grateful. He also shared with me my next step in my future, including studying the Bible more and sharing Jesus with someone.”


  • “He truly does speak to you and people around you, and that it’s ok to be scared, nervous about something but that it’s good to ask him for guidance”


  • “My testimony is powerful, no matter how many times you fail, keep going, when God opens a door take it, when God tells you what your calling is, take it.”


  • “that i am beautiful bc he made me that way”


  • “Live faith and show. Faith to others by actions also pray for people who did you wrong. And how sin makes us leave God's side because he never leaves us”


  • “Not to doubt what he is capable of doing I wasn’t super excited about this trip for a variety of reasons and God showed up in such a big way for me and these kids in how they responded to whatever was thrown their way”


Addition on comment from students and leaders

  • Food was great, teaching was awesome and staff was a blessing! You guys are knocking it out of the park! Keep it up!

  • Maybe more outdoor time create more ideas of how to continue to be with God at home

  • Love the staff. Totally relatable testimonies that touched our kids. Made the mission work make sense for the youth. Han’s testimony was perfect for some of our kids.

  • Having a song list of the worship songs. Some were not familiar with them

  • We were so impressed with the whole team and all the ways we were served. It was really nice to not have to do the planning and work but to be able to be fully present with the students.

  • Can’t think of anything in particular. This is nitpicking but some of the music was unknown to our group more familiar songs would have been nice

  • Thank you for pushing me to take a huge step out of my comfort zone (I really need it)

77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Look out!

I have newsletter coming out Tuesday night so, be on the lookout in your email inbox:) I'm so excited to share with you guys.!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page