top of page

WHAT IS YWAM

Updated: Nov 11, 2020

In the last few months, I have been on staff with an organization called 'Youth With a Mission' (or known affectionately as YWAM) located in Madison Wisconsin. YWAM offers several programs, one of them being Discipleship Training (DTS). I participated in DTS January of this year.

Here is a video of YWAM

DTS


My time at DTS was phenomenal, I learned so much about God and myself. I formed many friendships with so many God-fearing people.


One particular thing I learned at DTS, was how important it is to attend to and heed the needs of the homeless and children. I believe this is what God is calling me to do and I know that God will provide the resources I need to continue.


I have recently started the fall DTS program, and it is amazing to see what God is doing in this community. We are on week five, or 'relationship week', which focuses on the importance of relationships, both with God and with each other.


Next January, with your support, I plan to attend another bible school, called Bible School for the Nation (or BSN). The school's four month program is an intense study into the bible. I believe it is a good program for me, I know I will learn a lot, and through the learning. I will grow closer to God and be able to share His message more accurately.



Note that i did my DTS in madison WI. there many bases around the world.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Look out!

I have newsletter coming out Tuesday night so, be on the lookout in your email inbox:) I'm so excited to share with you guys.!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page