top of page

BRAZIL 🇧🇷 PART 2!!!

Updated: Mar 27

Hello everyone

I’m super excited to with you some of my favorite moments in Brazil.


Being in Brazil was such a great experience. If you haven’t seen my last newsletter update where I posted about my outreach to Detroit Michigan, please go check it out so that way, you can have a closer look at what we did there :)



I want to thank ywam Goiânia for giving our team this opportunity to bless their country. It was a privilege to serve alongside them and hanging out with them was incredible as well. I love hanging out and play games with you all.


Today I want to share with you some of my favorite moments of being in Brazil. It was an honor to be there.


Kids Ministry

As we served the community of ywam Goiânia in many ways, one of my favorites was kids ministry. I love being around kids every day. They are just a joy and a bit crazy too. We kicked off with a welcome back party on Saturday morning then every Tuesday-Thursday afternoon our team would be preparing teachings, activities, and games for the kids. I personally loved this because It reminded me of my childhood when people came to my orphanage and played with me. Even though it was a short time we got to have so much fun with these little ones. Kids will remember you even when they are old. I think it’s such an amazing time for me and my team shows them how much God loves them by us being there. I already miss them.



English School

Ywam Goiânia started an English school for future missionaries who are called and want to travel globally to share the love of God. As English is a well-known language worldwide, the students are there to learn English to be prepared for what God has for them. This is a group who are willing to learn and ask for help. I think it was an honor for me and my team to help out the future missionaries become better English speakers. I was part of their small group and it was so fun getting to know them. I’m proud of each of them. Words can’t describe how amazing all these students are.



Atini

This is a nonprofit organization called Atini and they are located just right outside of Brasilia with the mission of protecting the children at risk and survivors of abuse.

In Brazil, many indigenous groups are closed off from normal culture. Many tribal groups live here for the reason of saving their children. If I remember correctly, currently seven different tribes speak their own languages at home but all speak Portuguese when hanging out. In the most tribal group if a child is born with a disability or health issue, they are either buried alive or killed by their tribe. When I heard this my heart shutters as it’s worser than China. In China parents would just leave the child on the street most of the time. Yet here it is way more painful and it’s sad to hear how people are treated and I couldn’t even imagine what it was like for them. It was about a few days before we took off from this place that our team was asked to give a sermon. So, we prayed and most of us got the word “forgiveness”. I felt led to give this teaching. After I was done teaching there it was crazy because I was told that the staff prayed for an open door for people to talk about letting the pain out and the message was an answer to their prayer. Brazil is a warm culture so it is hard to bring up these topics right away. Many of them are having trouble forgiving themselves or others and letting go of what they have done in the past. It was great because one of the main pointes I was teaching is that the past doesn’t define who you are and that it is not easy to let go of how other have hurt you. Everything we do takes time to heal. As time can be our counselor. The main point is that God loves them and he forgives them. I hope they will one day realize the power of forgiveness. We also had a great time hanging out with the kids and I taught them how to yoyo and gave them a few of my own. My heart was very touched by the little time that I got to spend with the people there. I hope one day to go back there and see how they are doing.

Here is link to Atini if you like to learn more about what they do.


To fishing up with this update here is a video for you that was made my friend of ours from Brazil.



What now?

I will be working with Mission Adventure (MA) again this year. Our spring MA is coming just in a few weeks. Beyond that, I don’t know yet, but I will for sure keep you updated.


Thank you to all my supporters who made this outreach possible. Your generosity has changed the lives of many, not just me. I greatly appreciate it. I can't to see what's next for our journey. Thanks for being apart of the team.


If you have any questions please let me know

Have a wonderful day or night,

Blessings,

Han:)

94 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page