top of page

SO MANY GOOD THINGS TO SHARE!

Hello👋!

Well... Here we are with more amazing things that have happened!


The first thing is that my outreach was in Madison. We worked alongside some amazing groups: MA (Mission Adventure) for three weeks, CrossFit for two and half weeks and, of course, VBS kids for a week and a half.


MA week

The first week my team had a training week where we went over the schedule and made sure everyone and everything was ready to welcome the students. We practiced our teaching and received teaching from other staff. It went by so fast! We did most of the teaching in the morning and activities or evangelism in the afternoon. The teachings were about pursuing the truth, building friendships/hearing God’s voice, learning the law of God’s love, and so much more! The students were mostly in middle or high school. Some of them wanted to learn but couldn't quite understand it. My team and I showed them that the love of God is real. They were inspired and did really well. In those weeks, we showed the students how much God loves them. Most of the students never knew they could talk to God as a father and friend. One of the students even gave her life to Christ during the program. There are so many good things in this program for teens and pre-teens.


Giving Pizza to the people in need and college students.

We did some prayer along the way. just as we are call to do. Love one another and give to those who are hungry. It was an amazing time to see God's love for the people that we met.



Worshiping and praying for the city of Madison, WI.
We prayed for protection and safety over this city.

Students learning In classroom

This is where we are training and helping them to know about God, city of Madison, etc



CrossFit

I don't know too much about this program, besides what I experienced during a visit from them. Groups of people from all around the world came to pray for athletes. Volunteers stayed at our base where we provided beds and food for them. Eight people from YWAM were a part of that program too.



Prep for a special dinner.

The CrossFit people are working so hard and some of them had never had a good meal. So our staff team want to do something special... it was a great time being around them and hearing their story. It was more of a blessing to us than bless to them. So many stories of how they met the Lord. There was also joy and laughter.





VBS for kids.

In the two weeks of my outreach, we prepared to teach kids about God and how He loves them. It was really cute! They did a fantastic job! During the program, we had a theme called ALL IN: A – attentive to Him – joining Him not Him joining me L – listener – learning to listen and then respond L – letting Him love me I – In tune with His heart N – Now is the time We taught the kids how to pray and boy, is it adorable when they pray. God was there for sure.

Sorry there isn't any photos for VBS kids because of parents protecting their little cuties

That’s all of what I did for outreach! God has showed me so much of His love throughout this outreach. Seeing lives change around me is such an amazing experience, and I couldn't do any of it without my family, the staff, or you guys. It has been a great time to share the love of God. Serving people who are in need reminds me of the times when I had no food and clothes, of the times when I had no idea what Love really was. It has inspired me to learn more about the needs of our city. Even in our backyard there are people who need God's love. God has a calling for all of us. All of us. YWAM is not a calling place for people, the YWAM theme is "To train, and send out." We train young people and prepare them for that calling.

What’s Next?

Currently, I am a staff member at DTS here in YWAM Madison. This DTS is such an amazing group and I am proud to work alongside them. We are so excited to see what God has in store for our students! Every student is different, and they each learn and teach in unique ways. Right now, they are in week two, every student's heart is willing to learn and open to God's teaching. We are here to guide them when they need guidance, and everything we do, we do in prayer. Our goal at YWAM is "to know God, and to make Him known". Be ready! More updates coming soon! Don’t miss out on more news, God bless

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Look out!

I have newsletter coming out Tuesday night so, be on the lookout in your email inbox:) I'm so excited to share with you guys.!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page