top of page

Updates and a Story

Updated: Mar 17, 2023

Hello friends😊👋


Here are some updates:


1 the fall DTS students are on their way to Europe and Mexico for their outreach!


2 I am on vacation so, I won’t be sending out any newsletters until the second week of 2021.


3 BSN is now starting March 27-Aug 21 that includes the outreach


4 January 9th, I will be starting winter school at YWAM.


Ok, here is an amazing story I would like to share.


Every Wednesday, the DTS students participate in local outreach. Local outreach involves much prayer and I can honestly say, it’s been amazing how far prayer can go. What God has done in this community is truly great!


I remember one man we talked to who was homeless.


So, as we were strolling through the glowing downtown streets of Madison, I prayed for someone to approach me. The common way of outreach is us students approaching others, and I wanted to see if anyone would come to me instead.


I continued to pray and, almost out of nowhere, a Africa American man approached. He had long, wrinkled clothes, tattered and ripped in the snow, his hair was thin, teeth destroyed. His eyes were deep, but broken, like cold ice cracking into freezing water.


He began talking to us, about his life and troubles, he was obviously drunk. My friend offered to buy him some Taco Bell, and he accepted the food, eating as though he hadn’t in a long time.


The man had had a wife and a sister, but their lives had been taken by a murderer. It was a downward spiral of grief, drink, pain, until he found himself there, at a Taco Bell, in Madison Wisconsin, all hope of God lost, broken.


We prayed over him, and assured him of God’s deep and unfailing love.


My heart goes out to all the homeless, the wanderers of the world with no real place to call home. I feel a calling to those broken souls of the street.


It makes me think... God called that man over to talk to us. He answered my prayer, gave my day meaning to spread His word to the homeless. It helped me remember that God DOES listen to our prayers, and He DOES give them answers according to His will.


It’s like what Gamaliel the Pharisee said in Acts 5:39


“But if it is from God, you will not be able to stop these men (the apostles); you will only find yourself fighting against God.”


If we listen to the word of God and request things that further Him and Him alone, we cannot fail. No matter what.


~ Han BC.


Thank you all for reading! Your support matters not only to me, but to the world as well. I love sharing my thoughts and stories with you. Please contact me if you need a prayer, or even just someone to talk to.


Merry Christmas! God bless you all!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Look out!

I have newsletter coming out Tuesday night so, be on the lookout in your email inbox:) I'm so excited to share with you guys.!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page