top of page

WHAT A SUMMER!!

where has the time gone


Hi there friends

Buckle up because here we go!!


There a lot to share while I don't want to make it everlasting updates for you yet here is shorter version:)


MA Update

It's so sad that MA is already over for the summer. I m so glad that I get the chance to talk to some of the students and get to know them. I also appreciate that so much of the group from last came back and that we make a closer friendship. Seeing students grow closer to God in just a week is so amazing to witness. My gratitude goes to all the groups that came this year to show love to our city by serving in many ways. More importantly that they stepped out of their comfort zone and take risks to try something new every day



I loved working with MA because it was a life-changing experience in just a week. I love how amazingly we get to praise God and share his love to others. I was absolutely amazed that how much I had grown in learning to lead the students closer to God personally. I hope to continue to grow and learn how to share his love with others. I'm so honored that this is not just me but alongside my awesome teammates and some are really good friends outside of work. I want to give a huge thanks to this amazing team of mine,

it's not a good group picture yet it's a good group of team who give 100% to serve God and one another. I want to thank Paul Allen for being our speaker throughout this summer and sharing so much God's loce for us to our students. There are three special people that I like thank. Max and Jaden are from last year's MA while they decided to come and serve us along with their friend John. Thank you so much be being apart of this last week of MA and I hope to have them back next year.



This is a an example of the schedule for the week. I hope this can paint a picture of what we do everyday and each week's schedule is

different .



I made a list of what each event are below

For those who didn't about YWAM Madison that we have three locations

  • Global Mission center(GMC) is our headquarters, Training Center(TC) is our big school and

  • Mission night is when our speaker Paul Allen sharing what is Mission and how you can get involved .

  • application night is when we ask God how can we encourage our students/leaders to more forward and take what they learn to their own city and use it.

  • We debrief about what we did at the end of of day and talked about what went good and what was challenging.

  • There are time where played games and there are times where we played game with the kids at packer's and north port.


Feedback from the students/leaders

What was your favorite part of the

week? and why? (please explain)

  • This is from a leader Thursday night, my son accepted Jesus as his Lord & Savior.

  • I can't pick one. This whole week was amazing. God was truly with us the whole time. Paul is an amazing teacher. Taste and see that the Lord is good!

  • The outreaches- I was not very excited for that but I loved seeing God give me courage to go up to people even if I wasn’t successful.

  • My favorite part was the outreaches, it was amazing to get out of my comfort zone with people I felt comfortable with. That or volleyball.

  • My favorite part of the week was going to see the kids. The joy that was brought to my heart from seeing the smiles on all of their faces was how I knew God was at work.

  • My favorite part of the week was the application night. It really helped me to think back and forward about what God has and can do. I felt really touched by what the leaders had to say and I got to pray and bond with my friends.

How could we make Missions Adventures better? (suggestions)

  • More training on how to talking to people downtown

  • Wake up later, longer week, better food, more outreaches etc


As you can see, they loved it so much that they wanted it to be longer, haha. Of course, there are things we can improve as well and

some of these we can take into consideration but we can change everything. Our goal is to make MA better and better every week


Trip to Brazil

As some of you know, I have to delay the trip because the funds did not all come in where I can buy a plane ticket. We had raised $780.00 for the trip so far which is amazing and the money will stay in my account until I can return to Brazil or another. countries. So helpfully I can go in Jan-Feb of 2024. Until then I will be working on other things that are needed here at YWAM Madison


YOYO ministry?

Yes, I can't believe that yoyo ministry is actually starting soon. I have been waiting for this moment. I want to use my yoyo skills to show God’s love through teaching kids how to yoyo. Part of the reason why I want to do this is because it’s simple and fun. Most of the time people learn from one another by our actions and I hope my actions can show these kids how amazing they are and how much God cares about them. I m trying to reach $250 to buy some good beginners yo-yos and I do really appreciate if you consider help with this project. As I m forever grateful for all the support you guys has giving me.

I hope through teaching people how to yoyo that I can demonstrate God's love and his compassion for them.


Prayer request

As you about to finishing reading this .

I ask that you will pray for more support for my personal life and my yoyo ministry launching . Pray for guidance on my new journey of life with God that's coming up next and I will explain more in the future, haha.


If you have any questions, clarification or the newsletter or things I miss don't hesitate to reach to my email and phone number below.

Phone :4342159015


Thank You for those who support my journey with God and as you can how much your generosity can change live of many. Your prayer sure help me to stay motivated to serve God and others .


Sincerely

Han :-)

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Look out!

I have newsletter coming out Tuesday night so, be on the lookout in your email inbox:) I'm so excited to share with you guys.!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page